The Salute to Service awards are sponsored by the MSV Foundation (MSVF) and awarded during the Physicians' Gala to recognize members of the physician community for their exceptional commitment to care. MSVF believes physicians are changing the world, and are honored to recognize exceptional individuals who work tirelessly and selflessly to empower their communities and change the world for the better. 

MSVF selects individuals for their outstanding service in advancing patient safety, quality improvement and service to the uninsured and underserved communities, both in local areas and abroad. During the award ceremony, MSVF highlights the reasons why each of these individuals are selected.

For our 18th annual Salute to Service Awards, sponsored by The Doctors Company, we honor the following physicians.

Service for Advancing Patient Safety and Quality Improvement - Pavan Annamaraju, MD

Service to the Uninsured or Underserved – Kristina G. Johnson, MD







Service to Healthcare During COVID-19 - Stephen L. Kates, MD








Service to the Profession – Hazle S. Konerding, MD

Service to the International Community – Claude Louis, MD

Service by a Medical Student or Resident – Matthew Van de Graaf

Service to the Uninsured and Underserved – Robert A. Winn, MD