Requirements to become accredited and maintain accreditation, along with achieving accreditation with commendation accreditation, are identified in the following documents: Accreditation Criteria, Commendation Criteria Wheel and Details, the Standards for Commercial Support (SCS), and MSV Accreditation Policies.

The Accreditation Criteria are divided into three levels. To achieve Initial, Provisional Accreditation, a two year term, providers must comply with criteria 1, 2, 3, and 7–12. Providers seeking full Accreditation or reaccreditation for a four-year term must comply with criteria 1–13. To achieve Accreditation with Commendation, a six-year term, providers must demonstrate compliance with Criteria 1 – 13, along with any seven criteria of their choice from the Commendation Criteria, from any category—plus one criterion from the Achieves Outcomes category—for a total of eight criteria from the menu of options.

Accreditation Criteria

Menu Wheel of Accreditation with Commendation

New Commendation Criteria Details

Standards for Commercial Support

MSV Accreditation Policies