2022 Nominating Committee Report

The Nominating Committee met on August 16, 2022 to consider all eligible candidates for the upcoming term of office. The committee recommends the following slate for consideration by the society membership.

MSV Board of Directors
Term 2022-2023/2024

Officers (Elected for 1-year term)

President-Elect | Alice Coombs, MD

Speaker | Alan Wynn, MD

Vice Speaker | Michele Nedelka, MD


Directors (Elected for 2-year term)

District 2 | Lee Ouyang, MD

District 2 | Sharon Sheffield, MD

District 6 | Mark Kleiner, MD

District 8 | Atul Marathe, MD

District 10 | Tarek Abou-Ghazala

District 10 | Andrea Giacometti, MD

Academic | Karen Rheuban, MD (UVA)


Directors (Elected for 1-year term)

Resident | Lindsay Gould, MD (EVMS OBGYN)

Medical Student | Salimah Navaz Gangji (VCOM)


Associate Directors (Elected for 2-year term)

District 2 | John Sweeney, MD

District 6 | Joe Hutchison, MD

District 8 | Marc Alembik, MD

District 10 | Soheila Rostami, MD

Academic | Lindsay Robbins, MD (EVMS)


Associate Directors (Elected for 1-year term)

Resident | Pooja Gajulapalli, MD (VCU Peds)

Medical Student | Shreya Mandava (UVA)

Virginia Delegation to the American Medical Association
Term 2023-2024
Elected for 2-year calendar year term


Thomas Eppes, MD

Michele Nedelka, MD


Alternate Delegates

Lee Ouyang, MD

Josephine Nguyen, MD

Josh Lesko, MD

Mohit Nanda, MD

2022-2023 Nominating Committee


District 1 Sterling Ransone, MD

District 2 Stuart Mackler, MD

District 3 Hazle Konerding, MD

District 5 Bushan Pandya, MD

District 7 Claudette Dalton, MD

District 8 Carol Shapiro, MD

District 10 Edward Koch, MD

Academic  Cyn Romero, MD

AMA Advisor (Chair of the Virginia Delegation) Tom Eppes, MD

2020-2021 Former President Advisor | Art Vayer, MD

2021-2022 Former President Advisor | Mohit Nanda, MD