2020 MSV ANNUAL MEETING

Nominating Committee Report



The Nominating Committee met on August 21, 2020 to consider all eligible candidates for the upcoming term of office. The committee recommends the following slate for consideration by the society membership.

MSV BOARD OF DIRECTORS TERM 2020-2022

OFFICERS (Elected for 1-year term)

President-Elect Mohit Nanda, M.D.
Secretary-Treasurer Larry G. Mitchell, M.D.
Speaker Alan H. Wynn, M.D.
Vice Speaker Michelle Nedelka, M.D.

DIRECTORS (Elected for 2-year term)

District 2 Joel T. Bundy, M.D.
District 2 Lisa Kennedy, M.D.
District 6 Mark Kleiner, M.D.
District 8 Atul V. Marathe, M.D.

District 10 Andrea R. Giacometti, M.D.
District 10 Tarek Abou-Ghazala, M.D.
Academic Alice T. Coombs, M.D.

DIRECTORS (Elected for 1-year term)

Resident Josh Lesko, M.D. Medical Student Meeta Prakash

ASSOCIATE DIRECTORS (Elected for 2-year term)

District 2 *
District 6 *

District 8 Marc C. Alembik, M.D.

District 10 Soheila Rostami, M.D.

Academic Lea Porche, M.D.

ASSOCIATE DIRECTORS (Elected for 1-year term)

Resident Katie Marsh, M.D.

Medical Student Anneke Bulthuis

2020 MSV ANNUAL MEETING Nominating Committee Report



VIRGINIA DELEGATION TO THE AMERICAN MEDICAL ASSOCIATION TERM 2021-2022

Elected for 2-year calendar year term

DELEGATES

Thomas W. Eppes Jr., M.D. Lawrence K. Monahan, M.D. William C. Reha, M.D., M.B.A.

ALTERNATE DELEGATES

Michele A. Nedelka, M.D. Cynthia C. Romero, M.D.

2020-2021 Nominating Committee

District 1	Timothy Raines, M.D.
District 2	Stuart Mackler, M.D.
District 3	Hazle Konerding, M.D.
District 5	Gary Miller, M.D.

District 6

District 7 Claudette Dalton, M.D. **District 8** Carol Shapiro, M.D. **District 9** John Knarr, M.D. **District 10** Edward Koch, M.D. **Academic** Cynthia Romero, M.D. **AMA Advisor** Randolph Gould, M.D. 2018-19 Former President Advisor Richard A. Szucs, M.D. 2019-20 Former President Advisor Clifford Deal, M.D.

*Staff is working directly with the component societies to fill the remaining MSV Board seats. Any updates received will be distributed prior to the Annual Meeting.