September 10, 2021

Sandy L. Chung, M.D., FAAP, of Fairfax, Va., has been voted AAP president-elect. She ran against Joseph L. Wright, M.D., M.P.H., FAAP, of Cheverly, Md.

Dr. Chung will take over as president on Jan. 1, 2023, following Moira A. Szilagyi, M.D., Ph.D., FAAP, of Marina Del Rey, Calif., who will serve as president in 2022. 

Results for additional AAP national offices are here.